UCCS to be featured on RMAC Showcase TV show

By Doug Fitzgerald published October 28, 2011

COLORADO SPRINGS - The University of Colorado Colorado Springs will be the focus of The RMAC Showcase television show, episode #85, which will debut on Friday, Oct. 28 and will air 17 times in the Colorado Springs market.

The show will air 16 times over the next three weeks on the Altitude Sports & Entertainment Network (available in 6.5 million households throughout the U.S.). It will also air once on KKTV.

In the first segment we have video of UCCS's volleyball matches against CSU-Pueblo and Adams State. We also talk to head coach Keith Barnett and middle blocker Nikki Kinzer.

In segment two, it's all about soccer as UCCS hosts CSU-Pueblo. We talk with women's head coach Nichole Ridenour and defensive player Lindsey Link. We'll also hear from men's head coach Henry Ellis and all-conference player Matt Friesen. It's also time for the RMAC Roundup with UCCS athletic director Stephen Kirkham.

Then we profile UCCS cross country and get into football. CSU-Pueblo is undefeated and ranked in the top 10. We have highlights from their games against Chadron State, Colorado Mines and Nebraska-Kearney.

In the final segment we have golf highlights from RMAC men's event #3. Victoria Sargent is the reporter.
For Altitude channel listings, click HERE

The current schedule for episode #85 is:

Fri. Oct. 28 - 4 p.m.
Sat. Oct. 29 - 2 a.m.
Sat. Oct. 29 - 1:30 p.m.
Sun. Oct. 30 - 10 p.m.
Mon. Oct. 31 - 10 a.m.
Mon. Oct. 31 - 7 p.m.
Tue. Nov. 1 - 7:30 a.m.
Tue. Nov. 1 - 7:30 p.m.
Wed. Nov. 2 - 4:30 p.m.
Thu. Nov. 3 - 6:30 p.m.
Fri. Nov. 4 - 4 p.m.
Sat. Nov. 5 - 5 p.m.
Tue. Nov. 8 - 10 a.m.
Fri. Nov. 11 - 4 p.m.
Sun. Nov. 13 - 3:30 p.m.
Mon. Nov. 14 - 2 p.m.

On KSPK in Walsenburg/Trinidad
Tues. Nov. 15 - 2 p.m.
Sat. Nov. 12 - 6 p.m.

On My KKTV in Colorado Springs/Pueblo
Sun. Nov. 13 - 6 p.m.

Episode #86 of the RMAC Showcase is scheduled to debut on Friday, November 25.

UCCS Players/Staff Featured

Nikki KinzerNikki Kinzer2MB
Nikki KinzerNikki Kinzer2MBSr
Nikki KinzerNikki Kinzer2MB
Visit our Facebook pageVisit the UCCS Mount Lion's Twitter pageVisit the UCCS Mountain Lions Youtube pageVisit UCCS Rss feeds